2022 Honor Guard

09-01-2022      Honor Guard Ceremony at the first home game of the season.  Doing the Ceremony were Post 197 members:        Ron Volmering              Paul Ginther                  Dave Koehn                                                                      Al Kleinknecht               Tim Robinson                Darrell Connell                                                                    Bill Wells                 Jim Leiby

Veterans Fishing Outing

06-11-2022      Veterans Fishing Outing was held today, sponsored by The Thumb Steelheaders  Organization.  There were 54 captains and their crews that donated their time and all expenses so that Veterans could have a free fishing outing in appreciation of their serve to our Country. About 110 Veterans took part.  Many fish were caught with 17 being the best on any one boat.  Area merchants and individuals donated gifts and funds to support the event.  Afterwards a meal was served and many gifts were given to Veterans by drawing names from a bucket.

Click below to see pictures.

Continue reading “Veterans Fishing Outing”